Google: No Estimate For Completion Of November Core & Reviews Updates

Nov 24, 2023 - 7:51 am 177 by

Google Robot Wheel Tinkering Algo

Many of you are wondering when the Google November 2023 core update and Google November 2023 reviews update will be completed. Normally these updates finish about two weeks after they start but now the core update is 22 days since it started and the reviews update is now 16 days since it rolled out.

I believe this is now the longest-running core update since Google started to talk about core updates.

John Mueller from Google was asked yesterday when these updates will be completed. He said on Mastodon, "I don't have an estimated end date to share for now."

John added that the "durations of updates is usually a mix of various internal factors, including the desire to do things incrementally for safety."

Here is that post:

Johmu Core

I wonder more if it is about some Google engineers being off for the holidays and not ready to turn things off. Although, I am not sure if it works that way.

My guess is that both these updates will be done next week - but that is just my guess, I have zero insider information. Even if I did have insider information, I suspect those inside don't really fully know exactly when these updates will be done.

Forum discussion at Mastodon.

 

Popular Categories

The Pulse of the search community

Follow

Search Video Recaps

 
Google Core Update Volatility, Helpful Content Update Gone, Dangerous Search Results & Ads Confusion - YouTube
Video Details More Videos Subscribe to Videos

Most Recent Articles

Search Forum Recap

Daily Search Forum Recap: April 16, 2024

Apr 16, 2024 - 4:00 pm
Google Search Engine Optimization

Google Will Fight Site Reputation Abuse Spam Both With Manual Actions & Algorithms

Apr 16, 2024 - 7:51 am
Google

Google Search Tests Thumbs Up/Down Buttons In Product Grid Results

Apr 16, 2024 - 7:41 am
Google Ads

Google Ads "Similar Product" Carousel

Apr 16, 2024 - 7:31 am
Google Search Engine Optimization

Clarification: Google Search Supports Images Referenced From src Attribute

Apr 16, 2024 - 7:21 am
Google AdSense

Google AdSense New Ad Intents Formats - Links & Anchors In Content

Apr 16, 2024 - 7:11 am
Previous Story: Google Ads Bug Sends Notice To Some Advertisers That Their Ad Accounts Were Suspended