Google: No Estimate For Completion Of November Core & Reviews Updates

Nov 24, 2023 - 7:51 am 177 by

Google Robot Wheel Tinkering Algo

Many of you are wondering when the Google November 2023 core update and Google November 2023 reviews update will be completed. Normally these updates finish about two weeks after they start but now the core update is 22 days since it started and the reviews update is now 16 days since it rolled out.

I believe this is now the longest-running core update since Google started to talk about core updates.

John Mueller from Google was asked yesterday when these updates will be completed. He said on Mastodon, "I don't have an estimated end date to share for now."

John added that the "durations of updates is usually a mix of various internal factors, including the desire to do things incrementally for safety."

Here is that post:

Johmu Core

I wonder more if it is about some Google engineers being off for the holidays and not ready to turn things off. Although, I am not sure if it works that way.

My guess is that both these updates will be done next week - but that is just my guess, I have zero insider information. Even if I did have insider information, I suspect those inside don't really fully know exactly when these updates will be done.

Forum discussion at Mastodon.

 

Popular Categories

The Pulse of the search community

Follow

Search Video Recaps

 
Google Search Ranking Update, Recipe Blogs Drop, Google Hits Reviews & More SEO, PPC and Local - YouTube
Video Details More Videos Subscribe to Videos

Most Recent Articles

Search Forum Recap

Daily Search Forum Recap: February 21, 2024

Feb 21, 2024 - 4:00 pm
Google Search Engine Optimization

Google: We Want To Reward The Best Content No Matter Site Size

Feb 21, 2024 - 7:51 am
Google Ads

Google Pushing Google Ads Consults In Gmail Accounts Pop Ups

Feb 21, 2024 - 7:41 am
Google Ads

Google Ads Sitelink Unknown Eligibility Bug

Feb 21, 2024 - 7:31 am
Search Engine Optimization

Only 20% Of SEOs Think Search Volume Won't Change By 2026

Feb 21, 2024 - 7:21 am
Google

Google App Adds Toggle Between Search & Gemini

Feb 21, 2024 - 7:11 am
Previous Story: Google Ads Bug Sends Notice To Some Advertisers That Their Ad Accounts Were Suspended