Google My Business Photos Being Added To Google Posts Without Option To Delete

Dec 27, 2019 - 7:59 am 7 by
Filed Under Google Maps

Distracted Google

A new "feature" was released earlier this month where Google would automatically take photos that you add to your Google My Business profile and create Google Posts out of them. Not only that, it seems you cannot delete the Google Posts that were automatically created!

Joy Hawkins, a Google Product Expert (not a Googler), said in a Google My Business Help thread "So this is a new feature (not a technical issue) but I'm trying to collect more feedback for Google on it. Do you like it? If you don't like it, please give examples and details as to why :)"

Here is an example of this posted on Twitter:

You should be allowed to remove the Google Posts even if Google automatically creates them for you, no?

Forum discussion at Google My Business Help.

 

Popular Categories

The Pulse of the search community

Follow

Search Video Recaps

 
Google Weekend Volatility, Google On Search Leak, Elizabeth Tucker Interview & Apple Intelligence - YouTube
Video Details More Videos Subscribe to Videos

Most Recent Articles

Google

Google Search Bug: Not Indexing or Serving New Content?

Jun 20, 2024 - 6:56 pm
Search Forum Recap

Daily Search Forum Recap: June 20, 2024

Jun 20, 2024 - 10:00 am
Google Search Engine Optimization

Google Warns On Using JavaScript For Structured Data

Jun 20, 2024 - 7:51 am
Google

Most Google People Also Ask Responses Are Wikipedia

Jun 20, 2024 - 7:41 am
Google Maps

Google Map Pin Exploit Leads To Local Rankings Drop & Possible Suspension

Jun 20, 2024 - 7:31 am
Google

Google Search Tests Latest Deals With Deals In Past 24 Hours

Jun 20, 2024 - 7:21 am
Previous Story: Google Local Pack Tests Tile-like Buttons