Google My Business Notifying After Deleting Reviews

Feb 14, 2020 - 7:44 am 1 by
Filed Under Google Maps

google gold stars

Francisco CV shared a screen shot of Google My Business emailing him after a review was deleted from his (or his clients) Google local listing. The email comes from Google My Business with the subject line "We have deleted a review of your business profile."

Here is a screen shot of this email, in a different language, as he posted it on Twitter:

click for full size

This is a welcomed feature for many local SEOs and business owners. Knowing when a review was removed can be useful in review management procedures. I assume some local SEO tools do this but this can be helpful for those who do not have such tools for tracking reviews.

Forum discussion at Twitter.

Update: Here is one written in English:

 

Popular Categories

The Pulse of the search community

Follow

Search Video Recaps

 
Google Weekend Volatility, Google On Search Leak, Elizabeth Tucker Interview & Apple Intelligence - YouTube
Video Details More Videos Subscribe to Videos

Most Recent Articles

Search Forum Recap

Daily Search Forum Recap: June 14, 2024

Jun 14, 2024 - 10:00 am
Search Video Recaps

Search News Buzz Video Recap: Google Weekend Volatility, Google On Search Leak, Elizabeth Tucker Interview, Apple Intelligence & More

Jun 14, 2024 - 8:01 am
Google

Google Tests Multiple Featured Snippets Under From Sources Across The Web

Jun 14, 2024 - 7:51 am
Google Search Engine Optimization

Google: Sometimes Search Experiments Conflict Causing Issues

Jun 14, 2024 - 7:41 am
Google Maps

Google Business Profiles Websites No Longer Load - 404

Jun 14, 2024 - 7:31 am
Google Ads

Google Tests New Call & Location Extension Ad Format

Jun 14, 2024 - 7:21 am
Previous Story: Bing Search Testing Clarifying Questions In The Search Results