Jade Wang from Google announced in a Google Business Help thread a new feature that was added to the bulk upload tool. Businesses that have a lot of locations and need to maintain their business listings in Google Maps/Local do so with the bulk upload tool.
The bulk upload tool now will now show you a preview of changes that will be made and you will be able to cancel out any changes before they are officially submitted.
The import preview will have:
- A summary of the total number of locations included in your account prior to upload and the total number of locations in the file being imported.
- A series of tabs with the type of change your current import will have on your account and the number of locations that will be changed in each. The types of changes that are listed are: new, changed, missing, ignored, and unchanged.
Here is a screen shot:
Forum discussion at Google Business Help.