Delete The Last 15 Minutes Of Your Google Search History

Jul 19, 2021 - 7:11 am 1 by
Filed Under Google

Google Privacy Search

Google announced a new feature to quickly delete the last 15 minutes of your search history. So if you do something in search that you rather not let others see if they stumble on your search history, you can quickly delete that last 15 minutes of search history.

Google said "You can also try out a new way to quickly delete your last 15 minutes of saved Search history with the single tap of a button. This feature is available in the Google app for iOS, and is coming to the Android Google app later this year."

Google Search Delete History 15 Min

This is in addition to the auto-delete settings for 18 or 36 months of your history.

Google also posted a few more things on its privacy features.

I should note, search history does not seem to impact search rankings much on a personalization level anymore. So I am not sure how much of an impact this has on rankings.

Forum discussion at Twitter.

 

Popular Categories

The Pulse of the search community

Google Search Volatility

More Details

Search Video Recaps

 
Video Details More Videos Subscribe to Videos

Most Recent Articles

Search Forum Recap

Daily Search Forum Recap: September 15, 2026

Sep 15, 2026 - 10:00 am
Google Updates

Google Search Ranking Volatility Heats Up This Morning - September 15th

Sep 15, 2026 - 7:52 am
Google Maps

Google Business Profile API Application Delays

Sep 15, 2026 - 7:51 am
Google Ads

Google AI Mode Tests Text Link Ads

Sep 15, 2026 - 7:41 am
Google Ads

Google Ads August 17 Target-Based Bidding Update Finished August 27

Sep 15, 2026 - 7:32 am
Google Ads

Google Ads PMax: Where Should People Go After Clicking Your Ads?

Sep 15, 2026 - 7:31 am
Previous Story: Google Colorful Art Mural