Google To Users: Control Your Privacy & Security

Feb 29, 2016 • 8:37 am | comments (3) by twitter | Filed Under Google Search Engine
 

Google To Users: Control Your Privacy & Security

Some Google users, including myself, are seeing a new popup at the top right of Google.com when you are logged into Google. The pop up reads, "Control your privacy and security. Click your profile icon to access your Google account."

This is something Europeans often see, but US searchers are often not pushed the privacy and security bit from Google.

The screen shot above is what I see when I access Google.com from Newark airport in New Jersey.

I asked about this on Twitter and I am not alone, more and more people are seeing it:

Personally, I dislike these notices as I know where to go already to see my security and privacy.

Forum discussion at Twitter.

Previous story: Google: HTML Sitemaps Can Help But Are They Necessary?
 
blog comments powered by Disqus