
Google updated its help document to clarify that you have four days to reject a user suggested edit to your Google Business Profile. If you do not reject the edit within four days, Google may apply that edit to your Google local listing.
The new help document added a whole section named "Understand notifications about suggested edits" and in that section, there are these two lines:
- If a suggested edit requires your review, you may receive an email or an in-product notification. Once notified, you have 4 days to accept or reject the suggestion.
- If you don’t respond within 4 days, Google may automatically publish the update if it is supported by other publicly available information, such as your business website.
Google wrote, "Google may receive suggestions from users to update your Business Profile. To help you maintain accurate information and provide more control, Google will notify you about certain suggested edits before they are published."
Here is a screenshot of the added section:
Google also said it might not even notify you, Google wrote:
- Google may apply suggested user edits to your business information without prior review. This happens in cases where edits must meet policy guidelines.
Forum discussion at X.


