Want To Stop Your Google AdWords Campaigns? Deleting Your Google Account Won't Help.

Oct 11, 2016 • 7:40 am | comments (3) by twitter Google+ | Filed Under Google AdWords
 

This is something I never thought of before - what if you have a Google AdWords campaign running with your Google account and you delete your Google account - what happens to the campaign? Well, nothing - it keeps running as you originally set it.

An advertiser asked Google this on Twitter and Google said "deleting your Google account will not stop your AdWords campaigns."

Of course, I assume once you delete your Google account associated with the AdWords campaign - getting back in to make changes or end the campaign will require a phone call to Google instead of just logging in and ending it yourself.

So don't go ahead and delete your Google account as an attempt to stop your AdWords campaigns - it doesn't seem like the best idea.

Forum discussion at Twitter.

Previous story: Daily Search Forum Recap: October 10, 2016
 
blog comments powered by Disqus