Google: No Estimate For Completion Of November Core & Reviews Updates

Nov 24, 2023 - 7:51 am 177 by

Google Robot Wheel Tinkering Algo

Many of you are wondering when the Google November 2023 core update and Google November 2023 reviews update will be completed. Normally these updates finish about two weeks after they start but now the core update is 22 days since it started and the reviews update is now 16 days since it rolled out.

I believe this is now the longest-running core update since Google started to talk about core updates.

John Mueller from Google was asked yesterday when these updates will be completed. He said on Mastodon, "I don't have an estimated end date to share for now."

John added that the "durations of updates is usually a mix of various internal factors, including the desire to do things incrementally for safety."

Here is that post:

Johmu Core

I wonder more if it is about some Google engineers being off for the holidays and not ready to turn things off. Although, I am not sure if it works that way.

My guess is that both these updates will be done next week - but that is just my guess, I have zero insider information. Even if I did have insider information, I suspect those inside don't really fully know exactly when these updates will be done.

Forum discussion at Mastodon.

 

Popular Categories

The Pulse of the search community

Follow

Search Video Recaps

 
Google Weekend Volatility, Google On Search Leak, Elizabeth Tucker Interview & Apple Intelligence - YouTube
Video Details More Videos Subscribe to Videos

Most Recent Articles

Search Forum Recap

Daily Search Forum Recap: June 14, 2024

Jun 14, 2024 - 10:00 am
Search Video Recaps

Search News Buzz Video Recap: Google Weekend Volatility, Google On Search Leak, Elizabeth Tucker Interview, Apple Intelligence & More

Jun 14, 2024 - 8:01 am
Google

Google Tests Multiple Featured Snippets Under From Sources Across The Web

Jun 14, 2024 - 7:51 am
Google Search Engine Optimization

Google: Sometimes Search Experiments Conflict Causing Issues

Jun 14, 2024 - 7:41 am
Google Maps

Google Business Profiles Websites No Longer Load - 404

Jun 14, 2024 - 7:31 am
Google Ads

Google Tests New Call & Location Extension Ad Format

Jun 14, 2024 - 7:21 am
Previous Story: Google Ads Bug Sends Notice To Some Advertisers That Their Ad Accounts Were Suspended