Google To Users: Control Your Privacy & Security

Feb 29, 2016 - 8:37 am 3 by
Filed Under Google

Google To Users: Control Your Privacy & Security

Some Google users, including myself, are seeing a new popup at the top right of Google.com when you are logged into Google. The pop up reads, "Control your privacy and security. Click your profile icon to access your Google account."

This is something Europeans often see, but US searchers are often not pushed the privacy and security bit from Google.

The screen shot above is what I see when I access Google.com from Newark airport in New Jersey.

I asked about this on Twitter and I am not alone, more and more people are seeing it:

Personally, I dislike these notices as I know where to go already to see my security and privacy.

Forum discussion at Twitter.

 

Popular Categories

The Pulse of the search community

Follow

Search Video Recaps

 
Video Details More Videos Subscribe to Videos

Most Recent Articles

Blog Administration

Programming Note: Offline For Shavuot On Wednesday & Thursday

Jun 11, 2024 - 4:00 pm
Search Forum Recap

Daily Search Forum Recap: June 11, 2024

Jun 11, 2024 - 10:00 am
Google Search Engine Optimization

Google: You Can Recover From Helpful Content Damage With Next Core Update

Jun 11, 2024 - 7:51 am
Google Search Engine Optimization

Google Search Console Performance Report Gains Merchant Listing Data For Image Tab

Jun 11, 2024 - 7:41 am
Google Search Engine Optimization

Google: We Either Trusts Or Doesn't Trust Your Sitemap's Lastmod Date

Jun 11, 2024 - 7:31 am
Google

Google Tests Organized Search Results Page

Jun 11, 2024 - 7:21 am
Previous Story: Google: HTML Sitemaps Can Help But Are They Necessary?