When Google local business listings are showing on the web search results, Google is now asking users to confirm if the business information is accurate. Even if the business listing is verified by the business owner.
Here is an example:
When you click the link, it asks you to "confirm" or "cancel."
Then when you "confirm" the listing Google thanks you.
Mike spotted this a couple days ago.
Forum discussion at Google Maps Help.