Google Webhook For Google My Business Reviews Delayed, Working On A Fix

Jan 10, 2019 - 7:44 am 1 by
Filed Under Google Maps

Google Stars Reviews

Kara from the Google My Business team confirmed Google is working on a fix for the delays in getting review data from the Google My Business API, specifically webhooks. Kara said "Our teams are working on the issue but they don’t have an estimate for when the issue will be resolved."

The issue was reported in this Google My Business Help thread two weeks ago. Google finally responded the other day. The issue reported read:

I am seeing dealy in getting data from webhook(GCP notification). Please see the instance below.

The review got created at 2018-12-13 11:48:09

but we got the notification only at 2018-12-14 04:41:15

This is the review details we received.

{ "type": "NEW_REVIEW", "locationName": "accounts/109109732438834244566/locations/9000166989250105070", "reviewName": "accounts/109109732438834244566/locations/9000166989250105070/reviews/KzQW9nWTh_hy2BCZnUdsVg" }

Kara said:

Based on what you've shared it appears it could be the result of a technical issue. Our teams are working on the issue but they don’t have an estimate for when the issue will be resolved.

I am not sure how many noticed this issue but Google is finally aware of it and working on fixing it.

Forum discussion at Google My Business Help.

 

Popular Categories

The Pulse of the search community

Follow

Search Video Recaps

 
Google AI Overviews, Ranking Volatility, Web Filter, Google Ads AI Summaries & More - YouTube
Video Details More Videos Subscribe to Videos

Most Recent Articles

Google Search Engine Optimization

PSA: Site Reputation Abuse Policy Also Applies To Google Discover

May 21, 2024 - 7:51 am
Google

Google's Sundar Pichai On AI Overviews Killing Web, Smaller Publishers & Search Console Data

May 21, 2024 - 7:41 am
Google

Google Adds Visuals To About Source Knowledge Panels

May 21, 2024 - 7:31 am
Google

Google AI Overviews Colors Do Not Indicate Confidence Of Response

May 21, 2024 - 7:21 am
Google

Google Rolling Out More Graphical & Richer Search Results

May 21, 2024 - 7:11 am
Search Forum Recap

Daily Search Forum Recap: May 20, 2024

May 20, 2024 - 4:00 pm
Previous Story: Google Beijing LED Strip Christmas Tree