Google My Business Notifications When Local Listings Go Live

Jul 18, 2018 • 7:36 am | comments (1) by twitter Google+ | Filed Under Google Maps
 

Google's Allyson Wright from the Google My Business team announced in the Google My Business Help forums that a new feature for those that submit new listings to Google My Business is rolling out to notify you when you listings go live in Google Maps or Search.

Allyson said "we're in the process launching a new notification that informs you when your business goes live on Google services, like Search and Maps."

This only works for if your business accounts are fewer than 100 listings and your user-language preference is set to "en-US." Bulk verification accounts currently don't receive this messaging, Google said.

You will be able to manage these notifications over at business.google.com/settings.

Joy Hawkins said in the thread, "This feature is great. I would like to request that you guys allow bulk accounts and agency dashboards to get these as well. I work with a few big brands with hundreds/thousands of locations and this would be immensely helpful for them to know when a new location is live."

If anyone gets a notification, please do share a screen shot.

Forum discussion at Google My Business Help.

Previous story: EU Fines Google $5 Billion Over Android Antitrust
 
blog comments powered by Disqus