Google To Host Live Q&A On Hacked & Compromised Site Help Today At 11am ET

Feb 2, 2017 • 8:18 am | comments (0) by twitter Google+ | Filed Under Other Google Topics
 

Google just updated their hacked site resource guide and now, today at 11am ET, 4pm GMT and 8am PDT they are hosting a live question and answer session on how to recognize a compromised web site.

This event is aimed at helping webmasters identify a site is hacked and how to protect your site. "The Online Safety Series will cover key topics in online safety, such as account comprise prevention, recognizing bad websites, adherence to our policies, and online privacy," Google added.

Here is the video embed from YouTube:

Google said "tune in for the live broadcast below, and make sure to post any questions before or during the event for the team to answer."

This is useful for most webmasters to watch and partake in because almost every site has to deal with hackers at one point in their life.

Forum discussion at Twitter and Google AdWords Help.

Previous story: Google Promoting The New AdWords Interface To More Advertisers
 
blog comments powered by Disqus