adCenter Updates Coming: Notice Of Possible Downtime

Mar 31, 2011 - 8:19 am 0 by
Filed Under Bing Ads

adCenter logoAs to not upset advertisers, Microsoft has issued a big heads up that they are performing maintenance on Microsoft adCenter tonight through tomorrow morning.

The update doesn't seem to be significant. In fact, they said the "adCenter Engineering team will be rolling out some improvements to adCenter." Those improvements are expected to be "minimal internal upgrades." But it may result in "latency and timeout issues within adCenter and pubCenter" console. So be aware.

The maintenance window is between 4pm EST (1PM PDT) today and 8PM EST (5PM PDT) tomorrow, April 1, 2011. It is a very big window, 28 hours to be exact. I am not sure if a 28 hour window is normal for typical upgrades but this is the information we have from Microsoft.

Forum discussion at Microsoft Advertising Community.

 

Popular Categories

The Pulse of the search community

Follow

Search Video Recaps

 
Google Core Update Coming, Ranking Volatility, Bye Search Notes, AI Overviews, Ads & More - YouTube
Video Details More Videos Subscribe to Videos

Most Recent Articles

Search Forum Recap

Daily Search Forum Recap: July 19, 2024

Jul 19, 2024 - 10:00 am
Search Video Recaps

Search News Buzz Video Recap: Google Core Update Coming, Ranking Volatility, Bye Search Notes, AI Overviews, Ads & More

Jul 19, 2024 - 8:01 am
Google Search Engine Optimization

Billions Of Google goo.gl URLs Will No Longer Work

Jul 19, 2024 - 7:51 am
Google Search Engine Optimization

Google: ccTLDs & Language Do Help You Rank A Little Better In Local Country Region

Jul 19, 2024 - 7:41 am
Google Search Engine Optimization

Google's On Knowing If Your SEO Team Is Doing Their Job

Jul 19, 2024 - 7:31 am
Google Ads

Google Merchant Center Next Gains Support For Supplemental Feeds

Jul 19, 2024 - 7:21 am
Previous Story: Google Doodle For Robert Bunsen