Google Analytics Emails AdWords Customers To Reestablish Link to AdWords

Feb 15, 2008 • 7:25 am | comments (2) by twitter Google+ | Filed Under Google AdWords
 

The other day, Google AdWords and Analytics customers began reporting that they received an email from Google Analytics asking them to reestablish a link between their Analytics account and AdWords account.

A WebmasterWorld thread paraphrased the email:

Google understands your AdWords account has not been properly linked with your Google Analytics account. Without this, we cannot ensure that your AdWords data will continue to populate in your Analytics account.

Both Google AdWordsAdvisor and GAnalyticsAdvisor has confirmed the email is not a scam and originated from Google. GAnalyticsAdvisor apologized the email was "quite cryptic in nature" and promised to post a clarification on this messaging tomorrow.

As of now, we have not seen a clarification on the email but I will update this thread as soon as I see one.

Forum discussion at WebmasterWorld.

Update: Here is the point of that email from GAnalyticsAdvisor:

The Google Analytics team sent this email as more of a precaution than anything else. We wanted to ensure that users will continue to receive AdWords cost data in their Analytics reports after future system updates.

It is very possible that many users will, in fact, not be affected in any relevant way. However, we wanted to give users an ample warning to double check their accounts, just in case. In the very near future, AdWords data will only appear in a user's Analytics reports if the "Apply Cost Data" box is checked within the AdWords interface.

The Analytics team did meet again to discuss the effectiveness of this email, and do sincerely apologize for the lack of clarity in the original communication. The message did not come across as clearly as it could have.

Previous story: How To Changing Your Payee Name In Google AdSense
 

Comments:

André Scholten

02/15/2008 01:09 pm

I got some clarification from a Google employee: this mail is to warn people they have to check the "import cost data" checkbox in the "edit profile" screen. Profiles that are created in the normal Analytics interface don't have the checkbox checked. Profiles that are created in the AdWords Analytics interface do have them checked. Please check your own settings because from the 5th of March every profile without the checkbox checked will lose it's AdWords insights. With this new 'feature' the AdWords administrator has more control about were the data is showed or not.

Richard V. Burckhardt

02/15/2008 10:17 pm

Cryptic hardly described it. Mine came through a garbled mess. What I could read made no sense at all, so thanks for the clarification, Andre!

blog comments powered by Disqus